Alkebulan Reference Center
No Bootleg!   No Compromise!   No Sellout!
   Home      Maat



Our history trail starts off with the greatest Black love story in history, Nefartari II and Rameses II.  During the 19th dynasty or the 19th dynastic period, Rameses II and Nefartari II were the greatest king and queen to ever rule ancient Egypt (Kemet). Rameses II and Nefartari II, the Black PictureKemet_ARC_2007_Nefertari_II.jpgcouple ruled Egypt for 66 years, longer than any king and queen in history.  The union of Rameses II and Nefartari II produced over 200 children. In the 19th dynasty, there were much cultural and scientific advancement, consistent with previous ancient Egyptian dynasties.  Let me say something about culture.  Culture is basically whatever principles, concepts and/or beliefs a specific group of people and/or society choses to live by.  Those principles, concepts and/or beliefs are a reflection of the nature of that group or personality of that group.  Which means that collective group will only utilize certain principles, concepts and/or beliefs that will make that particular group grow stronger. PictureARC_Kemet.jpgTherefore, living the true and natural culture of that group will make that individual, family, community and/or society grow and become stronger.  The true and natural culture of that group is continued on and is passed down from one generation to the next.  Each generation will get stronger by practicing their true and natural culture that was defined and passed down by their ancestors or the previous generation.  The African/Black culture in ancient Egypt during the rule of Nefartari II and Rameses II was consistent with all ancient African/Black cultures used and practiced before them.  The ruleships of Nefartari II and Rameses II was consistent with previous African/Black rulerships in Egypt by using Maat as the culture or the cultural code of conduct to live by.  Based on historical records from research conducted by Dr. Yoself ben-Jochannan, who is by far the greatest historian of our time, we know that the rulership of Nefartari II and Rameses II was during the 19th dynasty.  Maat, which is the cultural code of conduct for all Black/African people in the past and now in the present, produced 42 laws or 42 Declarations of Innocence/Negative of Confessions.  The core foundation of Maat is defined as TruthJustice, and Righteousness.  However, there are seven principles of Maat.  Maat was religiously practiced by our Black ancient Egyptian ancestors starting at least before the 3rd dynasty and well after the 19th dynasty.  If you do the math and calculate the years of practicing or implementing Maat from the 3rd dynasty to the 19th dynasty, we as Black/African people have been living by or following Maat religiously for over 2,000 years.  Maat, the 42 laws or 42 Declarations of Innocence/Negative Confessions was and still is the code of conduct for Black/African culture.  The current generation of Black Africans needs to return to Maat as our true culture or the cultural code of conduct to live by and practice it religiously like our ancient ancestors did in the past.  The 42 laws were so important to our ancient Black/African ancestors that each major law was established as a city or a province.  The God-King divided Egypt/Kemet land into 42 different provinces or states and each province was named as one of the 42 major laws.  The landmass was divided up the same way as the United States in naming the 50 different states.  Maat was embedded as the core code of conduct within our true culture.  Maat was and still is our core culture.  Our ancestors followed Maat religiously for thousands of years so much so we can safely conclude that Maat is currently part of the Blackman's DNA.  The following is a list of the 42 major laws: 


42 Declarations of Innocence/Negative Confessions


I have not done wrong to people


I have not committed acts of impurity or sodomy

  2 I have not committed robbery with violence


I have not terrorized anyone


I have not stolen


I have not transgressed


I have done no murder; I have done no harm


I have not been hot-tempered


I have not done evil


I have not been deaf to the words of truth


I have not begun the day by demanding more work than is due me


I have not eaten my heart (done anything to my regret)


I have not stolen God's property


I have not been violent


I have not spoken lies


I have not caused strife


I have not stolen food


I have not been impatient


I have not caused anyone pain


I have not eavesdropped


I have not committed fornication


I have not been talkative


I have not caused anyone hunger


I have not done evil


I have not caused anyone to weep


I have not cursed or opposed the King


I have not killed anyone


I have never fouled the water


I have not commanded anyone to kill


I have not raised my voice


I have not caused anyone to suffer


I have not cursed or opposed God


I have not discussed secrets


I have not exalted myself


I have not set my lips in motion (against any man)


I have not stolen [destroyed] divine offerings


I have not been angry and wrathful except for a just cause


I have not stolen the offerings of the departed ones


I have not had intercourse with a married woman


I have not taken bread from a child or blasphemed the God of my city


I have not had intercourse with a married woman  (twice)


I have not killed sacred cattle



The 42 major laws or codes of conduct and 128 minor laws or codes of conduct that was established by ancient Black African Egyptians, need to be followed by Black African people of today.  These laws or codes of conduct was establish by our wise Black ancient African ancestors as defining the Black African people cultural foundation that has not changed even today.  However, through slavery Black African people were force to identify and live by another culture (European or White). Today , we as African people need to live by our true culture which was established by our wise ancient Black African ancestors as being MAAT.